All Party Parliamentary Group

Tuesday, March 10, 2020

On 10th March 2020, the Critical Minerals Association launched the All Party Parliamentary Group (APPG) for Critical Minerals at the Thames Pavilion, Houses of Parliament with special guest, Minister Zahawi, the UK Minister for Business & Industry.

The APPG Critical Minerals is Chaired by Steve Double MP, St Austell and Newquay and its members include: Pauline Latham MP, Scott Mann MP, Christina Rees MP, Alex Sobel MP and Alexander Stafford MP. The evening was a huge success with over 60 individuals from across Industry and Government coming together to embrace the need for greater dialogue and strategies around the Critical Mineral space. Minister Zahawi, the UK Minister for Business & Industry outlined his support for Critical Mineral supply chains and the UK Mining sector.